Motor insurer appoints four new non-executive directors

Appoint, appointment, hand, handshake, shake, new, join

Hastings Insurance Group has appointed former senior executives from AIG and Groupama as non-executive directors.

Former AIG EMEA finance chief Tom Colraine, former AIG Europe chief operating officer Ian Cormack and former Groupama international managing director Pierre Lefèvre have both joined the motor insurer and broker’s board.

Lefèvre is also chair of Hastings subsidiary Advantage Insurance Company.

Hastings has also appointed former RSA non-executive director Malcolm Le May to the board.

Hastings Insurance Group chairman Mike Fairey said: “I am delighted to welcome Tom, Ian, Malcolm and Pierre to the board at such an exciting time in the business’ development.

“Together they bring a wealth of industry experience that will be invaluable as we continue to deliver our refreshingly straightforward insurance proposition as we increase customer numbers and execute our strategy to generate strong profitable growth.”