Several of the Olympic team were among the winners at the 2000 Horse of the Year awards at Olympia, which was sponsored by the British Equestrian Insurance Brokers (BEIB).

BEIB Director, Simon Mackaness, together with Olympic Team Silver and European Gold Medallist Pippa Funnell, presented the awards.

Olympic Team Silver medallist in Sydney, Leslie Law with Shear H2O, was presented with the BEIB Event Horse of the Year award.