Five new members of the Council of Lloyd's have been announced after their nominations were uncontested.

The three working members' vacancies have been filled by Benfield Greig group chairman John Coldman, Hiscox chief executive Bronek Masojada and Anton Members Agency chairman David Robson.

The two corporate external members' vacancies have been filled by Wellington chief executive Julian Avery for Wellington (Five) Ltd and Amlin chief executive Charles Philipps for Amlin Corporate Member.

One vacancy for an individual external member was contested, so a ballot, closing on January 12, will determine whether Lady Rona Delves Broughton or Paul Kelly is elected.