Kinnect has appointed eight leading figures from the Lloyd's and London market to sit as non-executive directors on its board.

The board met for the first time last week and replaces Kinnect's advisory committee.

Working with Kinnect's executive directors - chairman Iain Saville and chief executive Toby Davies - the board has authority, within strategic guidelines and budgets agreed with Lloyd's, for developing Kinnect to reduce costs and risks.

Board members are:

  • Lord Blackwell, senior adviser, KPMG
  • Michael Dawson, consultant, Chaucer
  • Nick Furlonge, director, Beazley
  • David Harris, operations director, Amlin
  • David Ibeson, chief executive Wellington Agencies
  • Steve Matanle, chairman and chief executive of global markets, Marsh
  • Grahame Millwater, chairman and chief executive, Willis Re
  • Peter Morgan, Member of the Council of Lloyd's.