Miller’s Graham Clarke re-elected chairman


The London & International Insurance Brokers’ Association (LIIBA) has elected six new members to its board.

It has also re-elected Lloyd’s broker Miller’s chief executive Graham Clarke as its chairman.

The six new faces on the board are BMS chief executive Carl Beardmore, Howden Insurance Brokers chief executive Tim Coles, JLT Specialty chairman Adrian Girling, Lockton Companies partner Paul Jack, Lonmar chief executive Simon Rice and RFIB chief executive Jonathan Turnbull.

Those retiring from the board are former chairman Jonathan Palmer-Brown, ex-deputy chairman George Boden, Patrick Holcroft and Julian James.

Adrian Clark of Aon Benfield, Jeremy Cooke of Marsh and Steve Hearn of Willis were re-elected as deputy chairmen.

LIIBA 2013 board members’ list

Bold = new appointment

  • Graham Clarke (Miller): chairman
  • Adrian Clark (Aon Benfield): deputy chairman
  • Jeremy Cooke (Marsh): deputy chairman  
  • Steve Hearn (Willis):  deputy chairman
  • Andrew Agnew (Arthur J Gallagher)
  • Carl Beardmore (BMS Group)
  • Charles Berry (Berry Palmer & Lyle)
  • Tim Coles (Howden)
  • Michael Donegan (Price Forbes & Partners)
  • Chris Elliott (Tysers)
  • Adrian Girling (JLT Specialty)
  • Sam Hovey (Cooper Gay & Co)
  • Paul Jack (Lockton Companies)
  • Frank Murphy (THB Group)
  • Simon Rice (Lonmar Global Risks)
  • Jonathan Turnbull (RFIB Group)