Celebrate your firm’s claims innovation and successes by entering Insurance Times’ annual claims-centric awards event today – there are 11 categories to choose from

It is time for claims departments and claims-centric staff to celebrate their achievements and innovations over the past year as 2022’s Claims Excellence Awards is now open for entries.

Recognising best in class claims solutions, services and technology, the Claims Excellence Awards enables both individuals and teams to showcase and be rewarded for brilliant customer care across the entire claims ecosystem.

Shortlisted firms, industry thought leaders and sector peers will be able to celebrate claims best practice at a glamourous in-person awards event, which will be held on Thursday 26 May 2022 at the Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington, London.

This year’s event has 14 award categories in total – 11 of which are open for entries via an easy online application system.

The categories firms can enter include:

  • Claims Achievement Award.
  • Claims Product Solution of the Year.
  • Claims Service Solution of the Year.
  • Claims Startup.
  • Claims Team of the Year.
  • Claims Training Excellence Award.
  • Credit Hire Solution of the Year.
  • Customer Care Solution of the Year.
  • Fraud Solution of the Year.
  • Legal Claims Management Team of the Year.
  • Third Party Claims Management Team of the Year.

Claims professionals are also able to nominate an outstanding claims advocate to win the prestigious Claims Champion Award – 2021’s winner was Claire Lashbrook, director of Claims Consortium Group.

This award recognises an individual who is making a major contribution to general claims in the UK and a difference to the lives of their customers. They can come from any part of the claims industry - broker, insurer, MGA, law firm or claims management company.

Entries across all categories must be submitted by 5pm on Thursday 10 March 2022.

For more information, click here.