The Institute of Risk Management this week made its yearly awards to students during its annual dinner at Queens College, Cambridge.

The award winners were Neil Timberlake of Whitbread; Davella Pashupati of Apex Technologies, India; Nicholas Leighton of Aon, Guernsey; Kevin Snowdon of Willis Corroon; Gordon Allan of Glasgow City Council; Vimal Patel of AEA; Noel Lawlor of Sarsen Housing Association; Nicola Baird of Marsh; Ian Hesselden of Wilby Insurance Brokers; Carolyn Harris of Marsh; Anita Punwani of Bovis Program Management; and Russell Johnstone of East Lothian Council.